PDA

View Full Version : Solved: What is Property Let and Property Get ?

Erdin? E. Ka
11-11-2006, 02:06 PM
Hi there, :hi:

As my teachers known, nowadays i have wondering much about Class Modules..:*)

But there isn't improving for me. In spite of i studing much about it last two days but still i couldn't write and sample about Property Let and Property Get.

I researched some Internet pages about it and researched Google Search.

I have got some samples now but i can't understand yet.

Actually i am not a programmer. Maybe the problem is my capacity is not enaugh to quick learn. :dunno :rotlaugh:

Could you give me a "very easy sample" for beginning?

Thank you very much...

( Sorry, i wrote wrong the header of the thread ... )

lucas
11-11-2006, 02:35 PM
Header fixed....

lucas
11-11-2006, 02:49 PM
I have attached an example(fairly simple)using a class file to toggle buttons on a form. I think Jake originally posted this some time back.

You need to look at the form and its code...the buttons are in a frame for example.

There are 2 procedures in the class file. One that gives a messagebox telling which button is depressed and the other identifies the button by number when you hover over it.

I'm not much help on class files but there are lots of people here who can answer your questions once you've had a chance to look it over.

Hope this helps.

Erdin? E. Ka
11-11-2006, 03:20 PM
Header fixed....

Hi,

Thank you very much lucas. :thumb

I have attached an example(fairly simple)using a class file to toggle buttons on a form. I think Jake originally posted this some time back.

You need to look at the form and its code...the buttons are in a frame for example.

There are 2 procedures in the class file. One that gives a messagebox telling which button is depressed and the other identifies the button by number when you hover over it.