PDA

View Full Version : Comboboxes



zirus
11-13-2006, 06:45 AM
Hi

I'm very new to vba so forgive me....

I have a combobox populated off a worksheets..... range("Range1"). The range consist of 14 collumns. Can i use the boundcollumn property to send the data in these collumns to a different sheet or is boundcollumn restricted to 1 collumn only....

is there a different manner to send this data upon selecting the required criteria to the sheet?

PLZ Help :dunno

OBP
11-13-2006, 07:06 AM
You can use the After Update event of the Combo Properties VBA to transfer data. This takes the first and second columns of the selected row and puts it in the cell where the cursor is.
ActiveCell = ComboBox1.Column(0)
ActiveCell.Offset(0, 1) = ComboBox1.Column(1).
You would need from Column(0) to column(13) to move 14 the 14 columns.

zirus
11-13-2006, 07:13 AM
thanx

works like wonders