PDA

View Full Version : Solved: Blank cells which are not empty

mdmackillop
11-25-2006, 07:34 AM
Can anyone suggest what is in the "blank" cells?

Simon Lloyd
11-25-2006, 08:02 AM
Malcom, as you are well aware i'm no expert, but i looked at your example, iand of course there is nothing in them, if you use autofilter it will show the blanks in the range as well as the rest, your code does not delete or keep the filtered copy of Column A. If you posted this because you were getting a blank at the top of your list that you paste in to C2 i found the problem to be with A705 i cleared all formats as the cell was showing "Wrap Text" and when i ran your filter button there was no longer a blank at the top of the list.

If i have totally missed the problem could you explain a little more?

Regards,
Simon

Simon Lloyd
11-25-2006, 08:09 AM
belay that last post of mine, i closed the workbook without saving changes went back and cleared formats on those 2 cells you mentioned and still have blank at top of list now!

Regards,
Simon

Simon Lloyd
11-25-2006, 08:11 AM
I just went back to the other 2 blanks showing up in your list cleared the formats for those re-run your code and now there is no blank.

I could be leading you astray .... but thats what cured it for me!

Reagrds,
Simon

EDIT: Just checked again and its definately the formats of the cells that is causing it to act as though t has content when you search for unique records!

mdmackillop
11-25-2006, 08:15 AM
This line should delete blanks from the filtered list, but it's not finding any.

rngState.SpecialCells(xlCellTypeBlanks).Delete

Crl + Up or Down does not stop at the blanks. They return a count for both CountA and CountBlank. =Code(A585) returns a #VALUE error.:dunno

mdmackillop
11-25-2006, 08:25 AM
I've cleared wrap text from the whole of Column A, but the CountA is still showing the original value, and I'm not getting the Blank deleted.

XLGibbs
11-25-2006, 08:29 AM