PDA

View Full Version : Run a Macro by selecting a cell



jimmyyy
12-02-2006, 02:31 PM
Is it possible to run a macro by selecting a cello in a worksheet?
I read one post online saying its not possible:think:

Bob Phillips
12-02-2006, 02:36 PM
Of course you can.



Private Sub Worksheet_SelectionChange(ByVal Target As Range)
Const WS_RANGE As String = "A1" '<== change to suit

If Not Intersect(Target, Me.Range(WS_RANGE)) Is Nothing Then
With Target
'your code
End With
End If

End Sub


This is worksheet event code, which means that it needs to be
placed in the appropriate worksheet code module, not a standard
code module. To do this, right-click

jimmyyy
12-02-2006, 02:41 PM
i Found this but dont compleatly understand it:

To have code run automatically when a specfic cell in a specific cell is selected then use

Private Sub Worksheet_SelectionChange(ByVal Target As Range)

A simple example is :


Private Sub Worksheet_SelectionChange(ByVal Target As Range)
MsgBox Target.Address
End Sub

jimmyyy
12-02-2006, 02:43 PM
Awsome, ill try it out thanks Xld

jimmyyy
12-02-2006, 02:48 PM
works like a charm