PDA

View Full Version : Solved: merge and print with offset

mperrah
01-08-2007, 04:16 PM
I have a form I'm merging the data to from a list to print a seperate page for each row of data.
The code you gave me before scans the target id, uses Vlookup to change the data in row 2 which is mapped to the cells of the form to print.
Rather then scanning the target id, can it scan for anything in the column?
I have another form that scans for the offset but I am not sure how to pull the parts I need together
I have an attachment with the code for both subs on the page called "code"
instead of workbook print in the right side code, I need the row merge and print from the left code
Lucas and Jimmy have helped with both these jobs
Let me know what you find.
Thank you : pray2:
Mark

mperrah
01-09-2007, 12:17 AM
I'm very new to this but here is an attempt of combining two files that work seperately but not so well together

one file makes a userform to check worksheets you want to print
the second maps data from one sheet to another then prints

I'm getting debug errors
or the user form that should have a list of files to print is empty?

Does anyone have suggestions?:doh:

I appreciate the all awesome help I have found here.
Mark

lucas
01-09-2007, 08:31 AM
I think this is a link to the original thread....correct me if I'm wrong mperrah.
http://www.vbaexpress.com/forum/showthread.php?t=10760

Looks like the reason the listbox isn't working is because you moved it to a different workbook or changed the layout. The rowsource property for the listbox is for sheet data(which doesn't exist) and column K:K.