PDA

View Full Version : Solved: Combo Box help

karen2712
02-22-2007, 02:59 AM
Hi

I'm very new to VBA and struggling with a task I've been given. I have an excel sheet, I've just attached a very small example on here, and what I want to do is create a user form that uses a number of combo boxes to find values from the worksheet. In the worksheet example the bold text is used to identify the column headings and each column contains a list of reports that these headings appear in (these will be used in the combo boxes as search criteria) and what I want to happen is that a user can select values in the combo boxes and the result of the query (displayed in a text box) is the reports that these fields appear in. When a user selects a value in the first combo box I don't want this value to be available in the remaining combo boxes.

I hope I've explained that ok - confused myself a bit then.

Anyway I hope someone can point me in the right direction.

Many thanks

Karen

Bob Phillips
02-22-2007, 03:49 AM

karen2712
02-22-2007, 08:49 AM
Thanks very much for the help on this. This is kind of what I was hoping for but I don't think I explained myself very well. I'm looking for a form that has 3 combo boxes on it, each of these combo boxes contains the column heading - Value 1, Value 2 etc and when a user selects a value the form returns all the reports that contain that heading - e.g if you select value 1 it will return Contact Details Report, New Business Report and Leavers Report but if they then choose Value 2 from 2 from combo box 2 in addition it will only display New Business report and Leavers report because these are the only 2 reports that contain both Value 1 and Value 2. I hope that I've explained things a bit better now - sorry for the misunderstanding.

karen2712
02-24-2007, 12:05 PM
Hi