PDA

View Full Version : Track Changes or Black Line?

benz360
04-12-2007, 11:34 AM
Hello,

This is only my second time posting here and I'm pretty new with this so
bare with me.

I have a userform which a user opens that contains different text boxes
linked back to bookmarked - cells in a table. It works fine except when I
track changes it highlights the whole entire bookmarked area and says it was
deleted. When I "accept all changes" only deletes the words/characters I
originaly deleted. The problems is when other users go in to review it looks
like very thing is going to be deleted. The code im using for the textboxes
is below and I've tried the that turns track changes on or off but it still
does the same thing.

Private Sub Summary1()
Dim BMRange As Range
Set BMRange = ActiveDocument.Bookmarks("SummaryOfBP").Range
ROBP_Sum.Text = BMRange.Text
End Sub

Private Sub ROBP_Sum_Change()
Dim BMRange As Range
BMRange.Text = ROBP_Sum.Text
ActiveDocument.Bookmarks.Add "SummaryOfBP", BMRange
ActiveDocument.TrackRevisions = True
End Sub

Thank you for your help,

Ben Z.:doh:

lucas
04-12-2007, 11:50 AM
What if you use this in the thisdocument module....it will run when the document is closed each time.
Private Sub Document_Close()
ActiveDocument.TrackRevisions = False
End Sub

benz360
04-12-2007, 11:56 AM
It is still saying that everything is being deleted.

lucas
04-12-2007, 11:57 AM
could you post a sample document?

benz360
04-12-2007, 12:36 PM
It says I don't have a high enough post count. Did I do it incorrectly?

benz360
04-12-2007, 12:37 PM
It says I don't have a high enough post count. Did I do it incorrectly? - I used the hyperlink/globe icon.

benz360
04-12-2007, 12:45 PM

lucas
04-12-2007, 12:50 PM
Hit post reply on the lower left of the screen.....scroll down after that loads and look for manage attachments.

lucas
04-12-2007, 12:50 PM
You may have to zip it up if its large.

benz360
04-12-2007, 12:51 PM
:banghead: Ok now I've Got it!

lucas