PDA

View Full Version : USER FORM - lots of small problems - PLEASE HELP!

Austria
05-12-2007, 12:29 PM
Hello Experts!
First off: Please be kind and patient with me since I'm NOT a programer!!

I created a Userform with the intend to collect data, save it on a worksheet in the next empty row, done!

Initially, I felt like I could get it working. Now, since I got a few things working, I am coming up with additional little things I would like to acommplish.

I am attaching a screenshot of the form itself and have a few questions. (hopefully educating for me if being answered)

:p :banghead:

1) I want to show a calculated result in a textbox in currency format ($123.00)

2) I would like to block out those rows of textboxes if not needed. I got it to work but it seems to be a lot of code when I get it all done?! (is there anything shorter possible?)

3) How can I keep textboxes/comboboxes from 'freezing' after a value has been choosen. When I go back to a previously selected combobox, the next one doesn't update anymore? (like the amount of Pax & the Roundtrip Box)

4) I got partially a textbox working (with a button - Weight/Convert) but it doesn't stop calculation if you push the button again and again and...?! :banghead:

5) Any inputs/ideas how I can include a formula on a textbox that if a certain weight (i.e. 200lbs per Pax) is exeeded, it calculates it automatically (times 1.5)?

Now, please be easy on me since I've never done anything with any kind of computer/programming language but I got the hang on it and I love it when something starts working all over sudden!!!! :rotlaugh:

It seems to me that with the 'IF..THEN..ELSE' I could get lots of it done but would like to make another step and understand more of it. Two books so far but still all 'spanish' to me most of it.

I am using a Mac and run Office 2004 but it seems that it's pretty similar to Office 2003.