PDA

View Full Version : Macro - Pivot Tables

cldavis
07-18-2007, 11:20 AM
I am new to the world of macros and pivot tables and VBA. But I did manage to create a macro that creates 3 pivot tables on different worksheets. My problem is this: My Data is all there, but the pivot tables do not pick up the last line of data. So in one total is off on all pivot tables. How do I get the last line to pick up? Code when trouble shooting is
ActiveSheet.PivotTables("PivotTable1").AddDataField ActiveSheet.PivotTables( _
"PivotTable1").PivotFields("Count"), "Count of Count", xlCount

What does the xlCount do?

Thanks,

Cheryl

cldavis
07-18-2007, 11:35 AM
Additional Info: The R1C1:R1913C17 is my problem. When I created the Macro I only had 1913 lines of data - now I have 1914. How do I make the rows change to read all rows with data.

Thanks

ActiveWorkbook.PivotCaches.Create(SourceType:=xlDatabase, SourceData:= _
"DATA!R1C1:R1913C17", Version:=xlPivotTableVersion12).CreatePivotTable _
TableDestination:="Sheet1!R3C1", TableName:="PivotTable1", DefaultVersion _
:=xlPivotTableVersion12
Sheets("Sheet1").Select

Djblois
07-18-2007, 11:40 AM
sorry my mistake - look at the next post

Djblois
07-18-2007, 11:45 AM
cldavis

This is the code that I use to create pivot Tables:

Sub ptBegin()

Dim pTcache As PivotCache
Dim workingsheet as WorkSheet
Dim Wb(2) as WorkBook
Dim PT as PivotTable
Dim finalrow as long, finalColumn as long

FinalRow = Cells(Rows.Count, 1).End(xlUp).Row
FinalColumn = Cells(1, Columns.Count).End(xlToLeft).Column

Set WorkingSheet = Activesheet
WB(1).Names.Add Name:="pvtData", RefersToR1C1:=workingSheet.Cells(1, 1).Resize(FinalRow, FinalColumn)

Set pTcache = WB(1).PivotCaches.Add(SourceType:=xlDatabase, SourceData:="pvtData")
Set PT = pTcache.CreatePivotTable(TableDestination:=workingSheet.Range("A1"), TableName:="PivotTable")
PT.ManualUpdate = True
PT.RowGrand = False
PT.PrintTitles = True
PT.NullString = "0"
PT.DisplayErrorString = True
PT.HasAutoFormat = False