PDA

View Full Version : Copy/Paste macro

stlstephens
08-24-2007, 07:48 AM
Hello all,

Let me start off by saying I am a newbie to excel macros. So any help would be appreciated. What I need help with is a financial report that I produce monthly. What it is a a report which shows the perfromance orfeach store as well as a total for the manager of an area. So each manager has approx. 8-10 stores. As it works now I have a macro built that prints a report for all the managers totals and another that prints each store. We then manually split the stores out and create a package for each manager. What I would like to do is the following:

1. Create an excel file for each manager and save it based on the managers name.
2. For each store, copy the store info to a new tab on the managers file.

Is this something that would be possible to do? Any help would be greatl appreciated.

Thanks,
Shawn

mdmackillop
08-24-2007, 09:15 AM
Hi Shawn
Welcome to VBAX.
If you can create a sample workbook to show the layout etc. I'm sure we can assist. Post it using Manage Attachments in the Go Advanced section.
Regards
MD

stlstephens
08-24-2007, 09:29 AM
I believe that the file is attached. there are apprx 100 field managers and 1500 stores at this time. I got the copy to a file part to work so far but it errors out after 5 attempts when it goes to open the template file. Could I put a pause there? Since it might be a network issue. The current macro is pasted below:

Private Sub DDO_Button_Click()
Dim DDOField As String
Dim Fname As String
Sheets("P1").PivotTables("GL_Pivot").PivotFields("STATE").CurrentPage = "All"
Sheets("P1").PivotTables("GL_Pivot").PivotFields("Comp").CurrentPage = "All"
Sheets("P1").PivotTables("GL_Pivot").PivotFields("DVP").CurrentPage = "All"
Sheets("P1").PivotTables("GL_Pivot").PivotFields("RVP").CurrentPage = "All"
Sheets("P1").PivotTables("GL_Pivot").PivotFields("DDO").CurrentPage = "All"