PDA

View Full Version : How do I get Autofilter to select the next criteria?

Star Key
08-28-2007, 11:00 PM
I'm just a beginner at this and am not sure how to proceed. What I need is to get the autofilter to automatically select the next criteria, without actually specifying what the criteria is, until the end of the criteria list. i.e. in the example below, instead of Criteria1:=B, Criteria1:=C, etc, as the next criteria, I would like it to just go on to the next criteria in the list until the list runs out. This is what i want to use it in.
Sub Autofilter_progressive()

Selection.AutoFilter Field:=10, Criteria1:="A'
Application.Goto Reference:="R1C5"
Selection.End(xlDown).Select
Range("E18:I18").Select
Selection.Copy
ActiveSheet.Previous.Select
Application.Goto Reference:="R2C2"
Selection.PasteSpecial Paste:=xlValues, Operation:=xlNone, SkipBlanks:= _ False, Transpose:=False
Range("B3").Select
ActiveSheet.Next.Select
Selection.AutoFilter Field:=10, Criteria1:="B"
Application.CutCopyMode = False
Selection.Copy
Selection.PasteSpecial Paste:=xlValues, Operation:=xlNone, SkipBlanks:= _ False, Transpose:=False
Range("B4").Select
ActiveSheet.Next.Select
Selection.AutoFilter Field:=10, Criteria1:="C"
Selection.Copy
Selection.PasteSpecial Paste:=xlValues, Operation:=xlNone, SkipBlanks:= _ False, Transpose:=False</p> Range(&quot;B5&quot;).Select
ActiveSheet.Next.Select
Selection.AutoFilter Field:=10, Criteria1:=&quot;D&quot;
Selection.Copy
Range(&quot;B6&quot;).Select
ActiveSheet.Next.Select
End Sub
Looking forward to the solution.Thanks

shades
09-01-2007, 08:22 AM
Howdy, and welcome to the board.

Just a question: Is this specific to the Mac version of Excel, or general Excel? The reason I ask, is that if it is the latter, I would move it to the Excel forum for broader exposure and better chance of receiving answers.

Star Key
09-02-2007, 05:15 PM
Thanks Shades. This is Mac specific.

tpoynton
09-02-2007, 06:35 PM