PDA

View Full Version : Paste Special Bitmap Excel VBA to Word

JohnNoviceVB
09-06-2007, 05:34 AM
Dear Gurus and Masters,
I am a novice VBA coder. I have a code that generates a company report in Excel VBA then to copies the tables in Bitmap format to Word.
As the report gets longer and longer manual intervention is getting more annoying so I tried to automate this step. However a very strange problem is happening.
I have two VBAs one in Excel generating the tables and the other in Word defining the Paste Special Datatype :=4 as a PastaS VBA. I run this PasteSpecial Word VBA from Excel WordApp.Run "PastaS" and have a shortcut Cntrl-Q too.
The strange problem occuring is that, when I manually key in the Short Cut the Paste Special Bitmap works perfectly yet when the code does it, a blank object is generated and copied into Word.
If the Gurus and Masters of VBA could provide help on this issue, I shall be more then gratefull for their help.
Regards,
Novice VBA

rory
09-06-2007, 06:12 AM
I think we'd need to see the codes.

JohnNoviceVB
09-06-2007, 09:33 AM
Dear Gurus and Masters,
I hope I will not make you laugh with my amateur style,

The Word bit :
Sub Pastas()
'
' PasteSpecial Macro
'
'
Selection.PasteSpecial datatype:=wdPasteBitmap

Selection.InsertBreak Type:=wdPageBreak

End Sub

The Excel VBA :

sub MPNL()

'
'
' * I have copied this piece of code from thce VBA Dev. Guide
'
Const wdWindowStateMaximize As Integer = 1
Const wdNormalView As Integer = 1
Const wdAlignParagraphCenter As Integer = 1
Const wdAnimationShimmer As Integer = 6
Const wdPasteMetafilePicture As Integer = 3
Const wdInLine As Integer = 0
Const wdPageFitFullPage As Integer = 1
Const wdGoToAbsolute As Integer = 1
Const wdGoToLine As Integer = 3
Dim WordDoc As Object
Set Wordapp = CreateObject("Word.Application")
With Wordapp
.Visible = True
.WindowState = wdWindowStateMaximize
.Documents.Open ("C:\Documents and Settings\MonthlyPnL\Trial\Doc1.doc")
Set WordDoc = .ActiveDocument
End With