PDA

View Full Version : Hi Its just me

pcollins
11-01-2007, 03:39 PM
Just wanted to intoduce myself.

I am a mechanical engineer, I do instrumentation work. I just decided to make a macro to automate a few tasks to avoid human error in the process and decided that I really like VBA.

I hail from Almost Heaven West Virginia but unfortunately live in Maryland because thats where the work is. I got my BS and MS from West Virginia University.

Nice to be a part of the forums.

malik641
11-01-2007, 05:42 PM
Hey pcollins, welcome to VBAX!

Avoiding human error is a daily chore for me, and I've learned that programming is a great way to avoid human error.

How do you like being a mechanical engineer? I am in school now and I recently switched my major from mechanical engineering to computer engineering (I was debating the switch for over a year).

Hope you enjoy this forum :)

pcollins
11-01-2007, 06:56 PM
I like being a mechanical engineer, but my job really isn't a typical mechanical engineering job. Its really a multidisiplinary job that leans toward electrical engineering the most.

Brandtrock
11-02-2007, 12:35 AM
Just wanted to intoduce myself.
Nice to get to know a little about you.

I am a mechanical engineer, I do instrumentation work. I just decided to make a macro to automate a few tasks to avoid human error in the process and decided that I really like VBA.
Having graduated from Iowa State, I have quite an appreciation for engineers in general and ME's in particular. Most of you guys have forgotten more about math than I ever knew. :bow:

I hail from Almost Heaven West Virginia but unfortunately live in Maryland because thats where the work is.
I hail from Is This Heaven? No, It's Iowa. but live in Arizona as we followed my wife's career out here.

I got my BS and MS from West Virginia University.
I get a lot of BS from MS as well. :doh::doh: