View Full Version : [SOLVED:] Handle to userform
alimcpill
01-12-2005, 08:23 AM
Can anyone give me some hints on how to get a handle to a userform please? In full vb I believe you can use userform.hwnd, but this property isn't there in VBA. Will I have to make some API calls to get it?
Killian
01-12-2005, 09:24 AM
You can declare this in your user form code:
Private Declare Function GetActiveWindow Lib "user32.dll" () As Long
then get handles to it when its active with this:
dim hWnd as Long
hWnd = GetActiveWindow()
Hope that helps
mark007
01-12-2005, 02:17 PM
This should help:
http://www.thecodenet.com/articles.php?id=2
:)
alimcpill
01-13-2005, 02:02 AM
thanks very much guys, both your answers came in very handy!
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.5 Copyright © 2025 vBulletin Solutions Inc. All rights reserved.