PDA

View Full Version : read character and current page

kon
11-14-2007, 01:32 PM
Hey Guys,
I'm trying to find solution for my problem. I'm pretty new to VBA, so I appreciate any suggestions :)

I've got this piece of code:

Sub FindStyle()

Dim sty As Style
Set sty = ActiveDocument.Styles("Tag")

Dim rng As Range
Set rng = ActiveDocument.Content

Dim txt As String

With rng.Find
.Text = ""
.Style = sty
.Execute
Do While .Found = True
MsgBox rng.Text
.Execute
Loop
End With

MsgBox txt

End Sub

Basically, I'm going through the entire content of my document to find the character style with the name "Tag". I would like to print out some piece of text, which is in front of the word.

E.g. This is my example text ..... Lets imagine, that I marked the word text. So it would be printed out "This is my example ". And I'm also trying to print out the current page of the match. Is that possible? Thanks a lot for you help.

Kon

fumei
11-14-2007, 02:43 PM
Since you can not seem to answer questions directly asked of you - in fact, ones rather close to the question you are asking here - I think I shall avoid getting further frustrated trying to ask other questions. As I do not get answers, it seems pointless.

Besides, I sure as heck do not want be further labeled, or is that libeled? Just kidding.

I am sure someone else will help you.

kon
11-15-2007, 12:05 PM
Sorry if you got the felling that I'm not responding to your questions, but finally solved the problem with the help of all of you. Thanks for that.

I put this question in a separate thread because I thing it's an other purpose - so it should be separated.

fumei
11-15-2007, 12:36 PM
Well I certainly agree that if it is a separate question, then it should be in a separate thread.

I would suggest you look at some FAQ on proper use of forums like this.