PDA

View Full Version : Solved: Run Once Then Delete Code

steve.t
11-20-2007, 11:21 PM
Hi experts,

I tried running the workbook at http://vbaexpress.com/kb/getarticle.php?kb_id=511 and it didn't do what it was supposed to, i.e. to delete the module.

Is the code absolutely correct, or am I doing something horribly wrong, or what?

Cheers,
Steve

Charlize
11-21-2007, 02:28 AM
Working fine for me.

steve.t
11-21-2007, 05:12 AM
Dear Charlize,

I followed the "test the code" instructions exactly. Absolutely no success, even after several atempts, just to make sure I was doing everything correctly.

Another issue: in the "How to use" instruction, I don't understand steps 4 and 5,

4. Select the thisWorkbook module
5. Copy and paste the ThisWorkbook module code into this Module

unquote

What is the "ThisWorkbook module", and where do I find it.

Although I am a Newbie at VBA, I pick things up very easily, and have already created several projects;

but I am totally confused with this one. Any other suggestions?

Cheers,
Steve

rory
11-21-2007, 06:34 AM
In the Project Explorer window (usually top left window) in the VBEditor, for each project you will see a folder called Microsoft Excel Objects. Within this you will see each sheet and a ThisWorkbook object. Double-click the ThisWorkbook object to see its module.

lucas
11-21-2007, 08:46 AM
Click here (http://slucas.virtualave.net/Wink/ThisWorkbookModule.htm) for a short flash presentation that will show you how to find the thisworkbook module.

steve.t
11-21-2007, 04:24 PM
Thanks Rory and Steve,

I had no problem identifying the various elements of the editor window.

As I said, I followed the "Test the code" instructions to the letter. I even set Macro Security to Low. I looked at the references, and Microsoft Visual Basic for Applications Extensibility 5.3 is checked. No problem there.