PDA

View Full Version : Solved: checkbox on spreadsheet



Emoncada
01-07-2008, 01:49 PM
I would like to have 3 checkboxes on a spreadsheet that will automatically filter a range by the value of the checkbox. I have the three checkboxes on the spreadsheet but I can't group them. So only one can be selected how can i do that?

Emoncada
01-07-2008, 02:25 PM
How can I group these so only one can be selected ? On A Spreadsheet
CheckboxMortgage, CheckboxDepot, CheckboxVam

Bob Phillips
01-07-2008, 02:50 PM
Use optionbuttons.

Emoncada
01-07-2008, 03:20 PM
Why is this not working
If OptButtonDepot.Value = True Then
Range("A2:O5000").Select
ActiveWindow.LargeScroll ToRight:=-1
Selection.AutoFilter
Selection.AutoFilter Field:=1, Criteria1:="Depot"
End If

Emoncada
01-07-2008, 03:24 PM
Its giving me object required.

With Master

If OptButtonMort.Value = True Then
Range("A2:O5000").Select
ActiveWindow.LargeScroll ToRight:=-1
Selection.AutoFilter
Selection.AutoFilter Field:=1, Criteria1:="Mortgage"
End If

If OptButtonDepot.Value = True Then
Range("A2:O5000").Select
ActiveWindow.LargeScroll ToRight:=-1
Selection.AutoFilter
Selection.AutoFilter Field:=1, Criteria1:="Depot"
End If

If OptButtonVam.Value = True Then
Range("A2:O5000").Select
ActiveWindow.LargeScroll ToRight:=-1
Selection.AutoFilter
Selection.AutoFilter Field:=1, Criteria1:="Vam"
End If

If OptButtonNone.Value = True Then
Range("A2:O5000").Select
ActiveWindow.LargeScroll ToRight:=-1
Selection.AutoFilter
Selection.AutoFilter Field:=1, Criteria1:="All"
End If

End With

Bob Phillips
01-07-2008, 03:24 PM
What sort of optionbutton is it? Forms toolbar, control toolbox, userform?

Emoncada
01-07-2008, 03:29 PM
Ok I changed to this

If ActiveSheet.Shapes("OptButtonMort").Value = True Then
Range("A2:O5000").Select
ActiveWindow.LargeScroll ToRight:=-1
Selection.AutoFilter
Selection.AutoFilter Field:=1, Criteria1:="Mortgage"
End If

If ActiveSheet.Shapes("OptButtonDepot").Value = True Then
Range("A2:O5000").Select
ActiveWindow.LargeScroll ToRight:=-1
Selection.AutoFilter
Selection.AutoFilter Field:=1, Criteria1:="Depot"
End If

If ActiveSheet.Shapes("OptButtonVam").Value = True Then
Range("A2:O5000").Select
ActiveWindow.LargeScroll ToRight:=-1
Selection.AutoFilter
Selection.AutoFilter Field:=1, Criteria1:="Vam"
End If

If ActiveSheet.Shapes("OptButtonNone").Value = True Then
Range("A2:O5000").Select
ActiveWindow.LargeScroll ToRight:=-1
Selection.AutoFilter
Selection.AutoFilter Field:=1, Criteria1:="All"
End If

now it's giving me a 'object doesn't support this property or method'

Emoncada
01-07-2008, 03:30 PM
control toolbox

Bob Phillips
01-07-2008, 04:21 PM
Control toolbox buttons have a click event associated with them. Plug into that.

Emoncada
01-07-2008, 05:19 PM
How can I make that work?

Emoncada
01-07-2008, 05:28 PM
I have the 4 optionbuttons and a go button. I want to be able to select one optionbutton then click go for it to run the filter.

Emoncada
01-07-2008, 05:51 PM
Ok i figured it out a way to do it

Sub MacroFilter()
With Master
Range("A2:O5000").Select
ActiveWindow.LargeScroll ToRight:=-1
Selection.AutoFilter
Selection.AutoFilter Field:=1, Criteria1:=Range("J1")
End With

End Sub
And in the workbook

Private Sub OptButtonDepot_Click()
If OptButtonDepot.Value = True Then
Range("$J$1").Value = "Depot"
End If
End Sub