PDA

View Full Version : Setting up OE to show 4 e-mail addresses with sub folders

HAPPYGRANDPAREN
02-01-2005, 06:29 PM
I need help (step-by-step) as I'm a novice. I sure hope this is the correct Outlook area to post this, if not please advise where I need to post it.

I have OE set up, but I need 4 e-mail addresses set up individually on the left where the folders list is. I do not want a sub-folder under what's called main identity. I want a separate identities & under each identity add the sub-folders I want (in-box, trash, sent messages, etc.-which I know how to do)...it's just getting those separate identities set up so I can see what e-mails have messages. (Before I had a 100% windows crash & when I use to have Windows 98se, & when HotMail could be imported, this was fine-now can't use HotMail & I now have Windows XP[ugh] & can't get what I had before).

I am using HotMail right now & am trying to get away from it & use my current ISP (they don't have extra storage avail. for 1 of my e-mails that gets lots of large mail) & they stated for me to use OE.

If you can tell me step-by-step instructions on how to set up one of these identities without it being a sub-folder under main identity I'd be very greatful...reading the self-help is over whelming & I don't understand some of it & not sure if it's what I need or not (not really set up real clear for novices).

Thank you

Brandtrock
02-01-2005, 08:41 PM
Outlook will allow multiple accounts to be set up, but I don't believe Outlook Express will. I could be mistaken though.

HTH

cmpgeek
02-02-2005, 06:39 AM
I have 4 seperate email accounts importing into OE - 2 of which are Hotmail and i am also using WinXP...

i am not at home right now, but i can try to walk you through it from memory...

click on Tools -> Accounts.... This should bring up a window that has several tabs: All News Mail (possibly one more)...