PDA

View Full Version : I need a big help to run the whole Automation

steel_lady
02-19-2008, 07:50 AM
I am new at this work and I have to control the production in the company. Since I don't have any experience with VBA I put down our necesities so I need your help telling me for every part of the project what do I have to use to accomplish it, hints like:
This part you do in access (hint: xxx comand) , that part you do VBA script (first I don't know where to put in VBA scripts) etc.
I need to know all the components that I need for this and how to connect them, then I will take the resources and search how to do it specifically. So I need all the general hints you can give me here because I am starting from zero. If you want to see excel sheets mentioned, tell me where to upload them. Many thanx!

1) - Database of the planning calendar through the year
- The screen would contain the planning per chosen week
- Inside the every day of the week I would choose the time

intervals for some particular installation and assign it to some of the technicians listed while at the same time period I can assign the other instalation to other technicians.
- For every of these installations I need to mark if
a) we received the written report on it
b) has that part of the work been evaluated
c) is the proyect finished
d) do we have some special material needed to finish it

(marking that we have special requeriments and then put the text comment)
- being able to search for (un)finished proyects, pending special needs, proyects with the report missing or not evaluated.

I have already prepaired the default Excel workbook 'Parted.xls' for every daily part of project installation Where you enter the hours and the material and it calculates various costs and the rentability of that part of the installation.