PDA

View Full Version : Taking a Poll: Source code library

Croeg
02-27-2008, 08:22 PM
Hello all !!

I need some guidance from all the wise minds that frequent this forum. I'm a somewhat of a newbie when it comes to vba but I'm trying to pick up as much as I can. My poor little brain has trouble remembering all that I've come accross so I have been filing away snippets of code in many folders.

There's got to be a better way !!! So I've been searching around and found a few source code library programs out there that might be worth while.

Are there any recommendations out there ? Microsoft has a complete source code library program with a price tag of $400....is this worth it ?

Does anyone own this and is it worth the money ?

Thanks !!!

Croeg

matthewspatrick
02-29-2008, 06:16 AM
In a few hours' time, you could probably whip up an Access database that would do an adequate job.

Bob Phillips
02-29-2008, 07:16 AM
You've got to be joking! In a lot of hours you could whip up an Access database that would do a lousy job. A code library is (should be) a lot more than just a repository.

To Croeg, I am sure that you could get a decent product for a lot less than $400. If I find one I will post back.

Brandtrock
02-29-2008, 06:00 PM
I don't know if it is close to what you are wanting, but Johnske has a KB that is a decent beginning code holder. It might be worth a look at least.

Croeg
02-29-2008, 09:04 PM
Hello all,

Thanks for the responses. I will take a gander at the KB example thanks Brandtrock. I did come accross a few products. One of which I am trying out as freeware for 14 days.

The following is a short description: