View Full Version : Insert Query
Trevor
03-17-2008, 12:48 PM
I could have swarn I posted this question before, but can't find it.
I am having trouble with an insert query:
trying to insert in to table [V-ELT], columns( LastName, FirstName, middleName, requesting) the value of "N/A"
I'm not sure if its correct,(pc down so I can't check myself, for a fewdays)
Insert InTo [V-ELT] (Lastname,firstName,middlename, Requesting)
Values (N/A)
Thanks, for help
orange
03-17-2008, 01:22 PM
I could have swarn I posted this question before, but can't find it.
I am having trouble with an insert query:
trying to insert in to table [V-ELT], columns( LastName, FirstName, middleName, requesting) the value of "N/A"
I'm not sure if its correct,(pc down so I can't check myself, for a fewdays)
Insert InTo [V-ELT] (Lastname,firstName,middlename, Requesting)
Values (N/A)
Thanks, for help
Trevor,
This syntax is incorrect.
Insert InTo [V-ELT] (Lastname,firstName,middlename, Requesting)
Values (N/A)
Try this, to create 1 record with
Lastname =N/A
Firstname =N/A
Middlename =N/A
Requesting =N/A
Insert InTo [V-ELT] (Lastname,firstName,middlename, Requesting)
Values ("N/A","N/A","N/A","N/A")
You must supply values for each column you name. Because N/A is a string you must put the value in quotes.
Good luck.
Trevor
03-17-2008, 04:46 PM
so even though I'm entering the same value into multiple fields , I need the same # of values as I have field to insert into?
or can I insert 1value to many fields like in my queston by only specifing 1 N/A value?
orange
03-17-2008, 08:14 PM
so even though I'm entering the same value into multiple fields , I need the same # of values as I have field to insert into?
or can I insert 1value to many fields like in my queston by only specifing 1 N/A value?
You need to have a value for each of the columns.
Trevor
03-17-2008, 10:26 PM
ok, thanks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.5 Copyright © 2025 vBulletin Solutions Inc. All rights reserved.