PDA

View Full Version : Progress Bar



ProteanBeing
03-22-2008, 04:46 AM
I put a progress bar in a worksheet and when I clicked out of design view a copy of the progress bar shows up in the top right corner. When I run the program that is the bar that fills. Why does it do this?

Bob Phillips
03-22-2008, 05:05 AM
You know what comes next ... post the code, preferably a workbook.

ProteanBeing
03-22-2008, 05:26 AM
nevermind, it fixed itself (for now)

ProteanBeing
03-24-2008, 01:12 PM
It's back. Look at this file.

Bob Phillips
03-24-2008, 01:33 PM
No help forthcoming here I am afraid, have never used that control, I always use a custom userform progress meter.

Ago
03-24-2008, 02:35 PM
whats the problem?
it seems to work

rbrhodes
03-24-2008, 10:40 PM
Hi PB,

Set the Visible property of the Pbar to False in Design Mode then try it this way...

(Or just run this code and the Visible propery will be set for you)



Option Explicit

Private Sub CommandButton1_Click()

Dim x As Long

With Me
.ProgressBar1.Value = 0
.ProgressBar1.Visible = True

For x = 1 To 1000
.ProgressBar1.Value = x
Next

x = MsgBox("Complete!", , "We're Done")

.ProgressBar1.Visible = False

End With

End Sub