PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED:] Average and plot help - NEWBIE

black02ss
02-21-2005, 04:09 PM
I don't even know where to start. I know what I want to accomplish, but don't know where to look or properly explain it. Here is the data I have and a "example" of what I want to do. I need to filter the data, average it for a certain cell and then plot it to a table.

I am new to writing code so any help and information that I can get will be greatly appreciated.

Chad

http://home.insightbb.com/~black02ss/Help.zip

average the LTFT for RPM 0-400 and Map 0-15
average the LTFT for RPM 400-800 and map 0-15
average the LTFT for RPM 800-1200 and map 0-15.....

This continues all the way through the table

Then we do the same thing, but for map
average the LTFT for RPM 0-400 and Map 15-20
average the LTFT for RPM 0-400 and map 20-25
average the LTFT for RPM 0-400 and map 25-30
average the LTFT for RPM 0-400 and map 30-35

All of the data would be outputed into the table in the zip file above.

you can see if I tried to do this manually and had to sort through all the data, I would be here forever. I hope this helps.

Killian
02-25-2005, 07:25 AM
Hi there,

hopefully this isn't too late.
It wasn't really clear exactly what you wanted here - I've assumed that the LTFT refers to the data for "Long Term Fuel Trim Bank 1 (SAE) %", although it could be for bank 2 or both or neither???
I've gone ahead anyway so at least you can adjust the code accordingly
IMPORTANT NOTE: I only think this is right. You should check my logic and maths, perhaps against some previous results, before you use it for real!!!

Drop this code into your workbook and run "AnalyzeData" and see what happens...

Sub AnalyzeData()
Dim arrVals(1 To 19, 1 To 20) As Integer 'array to hold accumalated values
Dim arrCount(1 To 19, 1 To 20) As Integer 'array to hold count of values
Dim rngLTFT As Range 'range of values to work with
Dim OutTabHomeCell As Range 'reference cell for output table