PDA

View Full Version : Loop Problem

bee
07-06-2008, 06:17 PM
Hi there.

I would like to ask for some help regarding a loop. I'm new with VBA and I would like to ask if anyone could help me produce the output that is required. Attached are the mdb file where I coded the program and the workbook. The required output is the output worksheet. I just have to be able to produce that getting the data from Source Pivot, that contains the breakdown and Internal Pivot, that contains the total. I've already coded the first part of the program. I'm having a hard time producing the output.

Thanks so much for looking into my code.

OBP
07-07-2008, 02:42 AM
For someone new to VBA you seem to be doing very well to me.
But I don't understand what you are actually doing.
I can see that you have the Excel workbook with various worksheets of data.
I can see that you have the Form in the Access database with the VBA Code to manipulate the Excel data.
What I don't understand is why you are using Access, as there are no tables in the database. Why aren't you doing the VBA in the Excel Workbook?
Or should the Access database have tables, which you have not provided?
You appear to be Exporting Access data to Excel in this section -
Worksheets("Within CMB2").Range("A1:A1") = "DETB_UPLOAD_DETAIL"
Worksheets("Within CMB2").Range("A2:A2") = "BATCH_NO"
Worksheets("Within CMB2").Range("B2:B2") = "BRANCH_CODE"
but why, when Access does Pivot Tables and Crosstab queries.

bee
07-07-2008, 08:13 AM
I did not include the tables in my MS Access because I don't think it's relevant to do so. :) It might get confusing. What I'm trying to do is to generate a worksheet, named Within CMB2 which is the exact duplicate of Output worksheet. Output worksheet is just an example. I mean it should be the output of the program. :)

Thanks for looking into my code. I really did research to be able to work on that. Hehe.