PDA

View Full Version : Using VBA to copy and paste the content of multiple worksheets to a new files

rugbyfitz
07-17-2008, 05:58 AM
Firstly thanks for reading my thread.

I am new to VBA and am trying to develop some code to copy data from a number of different files to one workbook.

To explain, I am sent about 15 different files on a daily basis and need to copy the data from one of the worksheets in each of the files (on the second worksheet named ?compiled?) to one template named ?daily compiled?.

The data copied from this worksheet will need to pasted to a specific worksheet in the new template file. For example Sarah will need to be copied to the ?sarah? worksheet and Tom will need to copied to ?Tom? work sheet.

The range of the cells to be copied is D16:F57 and as I said previously this will need to be copied from file Sarah, Tome ect and been located on sheet name ?compiled? in D16:F57

The files to be copied will be stored on my desktop in a folder name tracker details

I hope that explains it well enough, I will be monitoring the post so if you have any questions please let me know.

Thanks in advance

RonMcK
07-17-2008, 06:42 AM
rugbyfitz,

Tell me more about the target file: 'compiled'. Does it have one worksheet for each source file? Is there one 'complied' file per business day?

Thanks,

rugbyfitz
07-17-2008, 06:51 AM
rugbyfitz,

Tell me more about the target file: 'compiled'. Does it have one worksheet for each source file? Is there one 'complied' file per business day?

Thanks,

Hi there

cheers for your prompt responce.
Ok so i recieved a number of daily files each of these has a number of worksheets. However its the 'compiled' worksheet that i want to be copied to a new file.

Within the new file there will be seperate worksheets with a template ready to contain the copied data from all the daily files.