PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] Keeping Formulas after edit

Darren
03-06-2005, 11:17 AM
Dearest Experts

Hope this message find you well.

I have been working on my project for some three months now and its finally coming to a point were it can be used by my reps.

I have one problem that I need your expertise with. I have attached the file as a zip.

Some Background on the worksheet?..3 pick up slips are to generated.

PASSWORD to unprotect document ?press space bar once?

The database you see in ?DATABASE BUILDING? is a test database. I have prepared the real database and will add it when finished testing its about 6 megs.

?Tab? is used for movement in the document.

The sheet is used by the telesales people at a care centre that look after abused women and children it?s a Non Profit organization .

On opening the sheet cell ?C7? is active the reps selects the telephone number they want or they can type in the phone number in, it then uses ?vlookup? to search the sheet ?DATABASE BUILDING? for all the relevant information i.e. company name, building, street and so on down to the fax number.

(I will use the IF(ISNA STAEMENT IN ALL THE CELLS SO THAT #N/A IS NOT DISPLAYED)

Once the sheet is completed the telesales click on ?Process? button at the bottom a few things happen and are as follows

1) the information entered by the reps is placed in the correct cells in the worksheet named ?TAX RECEIPT?

2) 4 sheets of paper are printed = 1 completed pick up slip sheet and 3 Tax Receipts. Each Tax receipt has the relevant information for example click on C7 and choose a telephone number the info will auto fill on the pickup slip and also the Tax receipt. The same applies to ?I7? and ?O7?

3) The Information is stored in the worksheet ?DATABASE BUILDING? which is a hidden sheet and not visible to the telesales. (please hide the sheet if you want to test the ?Process? button.

4) The worksheet ?DEFAULT PICKUP PROTECTED LAYOUT? is reset to opening state and Saved