PDA

View Full Version : Solved: Help Basics Input Data

bluetide76
09-25-2008, 03:31 PM
Hi I'm new to the vba coding inside excel and I have a program I need to make. The program needs to take input data of varying sizes and calculate averages and ranges for each set, then calculate the averages of these averages and ranges as Xbar and Rbar. My difficulty is that when I try to set this up it finds the first averages without trouble but then doesnt find the Xbar or Rbar if the data is under the max. Any guidance or help would be great. Thank you

Aussiebear
09-28-2008, 12:42 AM
Can you post your workbook or a workbook with similar data so we can see what you are trying to do?

bluetide76
09-28-2008, 07:47 AM
Currently I am trying to figure out a way to set up a table. I made the subroutine to calculate all the formulas and information for input data, but I want to make it easy so the user knows where to insert the data. I was thinking of maybe a prompt asking the size (rows. columns) of the table then input their data.

MaximS
09-28-2008, 08:27 AM
You can also create master copy with predefined size of the rows/columns with protected cells leaving unprotected them ones you need to be filled in by the user.

bluetide76
09-28-2008, 10:28 AM
Issue I'm having is I have a subroutine that scans any input data from A1 on. It scans for part of the equations by row and another part by columns. I was hoping to pop in some headers and sample numbers to make it more user friendly for the people to enter their data. Only issue with this is if I have headers and row numbers it calculates my data wrong. It counts the empty row because of that sample number and counts extra columns due to the headers. I wish I could tell it to only scan for the range excluding column A and Row 1.

MaximS
09-28-2008, 11:04 AM
Sample workbook will help us to help you better and quicker :)

bluetide76
09-28-2008, 01:25 PM