PDA

View Full Version : Help with a code

jonnye1122
09-30-2008, 03:20 PM
hi im a total noob when it comes to vba so I was wondering if i can get some help here i have office 07 and was trying to code a program to add things together when i put em in a text box

here is there code (could u tell me where i went wrong?):
Option Explicit
Dim Text2 As Integer
Dim Text4 As Integer
Dim Text6 As Integer
Dim Text8 As Integer
Dim Text10 As Integer
Dim Text12 As Integer
Dim Text14 As Integer
Dim Text16 As Integer
Dim Text18 As Integer
Dim Text20 As Integer
Dim Text22 As Integer
Dim Text24 As Integer
Dim Text26 As Integer
Dim Text28 As Integer
Private Sub Command30_Click()
Jonnye = Text2
Hitman = Text4
HiAndBye = Text6
Raerap = Text8
Primoz = Text10
Tmgun = Text12
Curakil = Text14
G -Jonathan = Text16
evan = Text18
Scorpio = Text20
Spitfire = Text22
Sjabba = Text24
Brian = Text26
Totaal = Text28

Totaal = Totaal + 1

If IsNumeric(Jonnye) And IsNumeric(Hitman) And IsNumeric(HiAndBye) And IsNumeric(Raerap) And IsNumeric(Primoz) And IsNumeric(Tmgun) And IsNumeric(Curakil) And IsNumeric(G - Jonathan) And IsNumeric(evan) And IsNumeric(Scorpio) And IsNumeric(Spitfire) And IsNumeric(Sjabba) And IsNumeric(Brian) Then
Totaal = ((Jonnye) + (Hitman) + (HiAndBye) + (Raerap) + (Primoz) + (Tmgun) + (Curakil) + (G - Jonathan) + (evan) + (Scorpio) + (Spitfire) + (Sjabba) + (Brian))
End If

End Sub

Demosthine
09-30-2008, 04:02 PM
Good Afternoon.

First, I'd like to ask you to post a copy of your database file so that we can avoid duplicating all of the Form creation. This will let me be more accurate in responding to your question.

Next, from the looks of your code, you have not assigned anything to your variables. At the top of your module, you define a large number of Integer variables. By default of these values are assigned a value of 0.