PDA

View Full Version : declare varibale at run time



shamsam1
10-11-2008, 12:44 AM
can we declare variable at run time in vb.6

Bob Phillips
10-11-2008, 02:46 AM
You can't, it is part of the program design. But why would you need to?

shamsam1
10-11-2008, 02:56 AM
i am using csv file as database,i have to capture content of csv file and assign it to array ex:
1,test,A,B,C,D
.
.
.
.
this is content in csv file..i wan to assign 1 to one array ,test to one array,A to another array,so on
.one line in csv file may contain n no of items as it not fixed ex:
1,test,A,B,C,D,E,F,AA,BB,CC...
every time when i run i neeed to specify array for each item...
so looking for best possible solution

Norie
10-11-2008, 11:40 AM
Why are you assigning single values to separate arrays?

Have you looked at ReDim?

Bob Phillips
10-11-2008, 03:58 PM
If you assign one item per array, that isn't an array. An array does what you want implicitly.