PDA

View Full Version : Inventory Management

Ledgen81
10-13-2008, 07:58 AM
Hi, I am brand new to VBA an I am stuck on how to construct my first project. I need to make a program for inventory managment, where the reorder point, reorder quanitity, setup cost, holding cost, and penalty cost are fixed values. It also needs to include lead time, demand rate, and production which are limit values produced using a random generator function.
Total Inventory cost = setup cost + Holding Cost + penalty cost, and this should be calculated and displayed in a message box.

Last it has to calculate Average Daily Cost = Total Inventory Cost/Lapsed Time, where lapsed time = the time it took to run the program.

Please if anybody help me with code it would greatly appreciated i'm really in a jam here!!!!!

Bob Phillips
10-13-2008, 08:08 AM
Why do you need VBA? What you describe seems like a simple spreadsheet to me, with calculations for total inventory cost.

Ledgen81
10-13-2008, 08:36 AM
Well if you can set up a spreedsheet that can do all of that then I can just record a macro for it and go from there.

Bob Phillips
10-13-2008, 08:52 AM
You aren't hearing me, what would a macro do that a simple spreadsheet cannot? I don't think you need a macro.

Do you have the basic spreadsheet layout and designed?

Ledgen81
10-13-2008, 10:08 AM
I need something like this sample one that I have attached. The stuff about safety can be neglicted.. the file I attached is in Excel 2003 so you might have to convert it to open it

GTO
10-13-2008, 01:33 PM
I need something like this sample one that I have attached. The stuff about safety can be neglicted.. the file I attached is in Excel 2003 so you might have to convert it to open it

200 kb w/no code and may need converted, I was sorta expecting several spreadsheets, lots of formatting, etc.

This is a picture of spreadsheets pasted to a spreadsheet... While the toolbar layout is interesting, in all fairness,