PDA

View Full Version : Solved: command for Sheets("All")??

sunilmulay
10-24-2008, 08:22 AM
Hi there
Quick question. I want to create a macro to protect all my sheets in the workbook with my set password... Currently, I'm using a command like: Sheets("1TR").Unprotect Password:=pWord, etc for each sheet. Is there a command such as Sheets(all) or something I can use????
Thanks
S

Paul_Hossler
10-24-2008, 08:31 AM
Dup, and I don't know how to delete it

Paul_Hossler
10-24-2008, 08:31 AM
Quick way

Dim ws as Worksheet

For Each ws in Activeworkbook.Worksheets
ws.Protect ........
etc.
Next

Paul

sunilmulay
10-24-2008, 07:43 PM
So, I tried the following and something's not quite right...
Sorry, I'm a beginner......
Sub ProtectAllSheets()
Dim ws As Worksheets
For Each ws In ActiveWorkbook.Worksheets
ws.Protect Password:=pWord
Next
End Sub

georgiboy
10-24-2008, 11:05 PM
You should have defined ws as Worksheet and not Worksheets because your going to look at each Worksheet in ActiveWorkbook.Worksheets, not each Worksheets in ActiveWorkbook.Worksheets.
Secondly you only need to put the password you want to use in speach marks after the ws.Protect, like this ws.Protect "pWord".

Hope this helps you understand

sunilmulay
10-25-2008, 02:11 AM
thanks for your mini lesson....

mdmackillop
10-25-2008, 03:10 AM
Secondly you only need to put the password you want to use in speach marks after the ws.Protect, like this ws.Protect "pWord".

Not quite right
pWord is a variable, "pWord" is a string. If you were using Option Explicit (as you always should) pWord will error.

georgiboy
10-25-2008, 03:16 AM
Being self taught does bring me problems :igiveup:, keep an eye on me especialy when i am trying to give advice.:blush Thanks

mdmackillop
10-25-2008, 03:30 AM
A lot of us are self taught, and it's an ongoing process!
HTH.

GTO
10-25-2008, 06:12 AM
Hi All, and of course most importantly Suni, as it's your question.