PDA

View Full Version : VBA Duplicate Name Check and Calculating the Values

yapmadhu
10-24-2008, 12:08 AM
Hai

I am New to VB Macros . I want to Check the Duplicate Value in the Excel Value Using Macro VB editor

Eg:

If the 1 St Row Contains Name as " VB" and the Value For Vb is 30
2 nd Row Contains the Same Name "VB" and the Value for this is 20.

I want to Remove the Duplicate Name and I want the output like this

VB and the Value is 50 (30+20)

Can Anyone Tell How can I Get this? Can AnyOne Send me the Code for Adding the Value After Checks the Duplicate Name

I Written One Method that Generates the Values in the AboveSheet. I want to Check the Duplicate Value in the Sheet

Thanks in Advance

Kumar

yapmadhu
10-29-2008, 05:51 AM
Hai,

I am New to VB Macros .

I want to Check the Duplicate Value in the Excel Value Using Macro VB editor
Please Open My Attachments for Further Information.

Thanks a lot

Kumar

Bob Phillips
10-29-2008, 05:58 AM
I did this for you in the Mac group.

yapmadhu
10-29-2008, 06:02 AM
Hai But want to Satisfy all the Above conditions in that Column that i send ,As i am New to Vb Macros i cant Understand the Code Fully

Bob Phillips
10-29-2008, 06:30 AM
Public Sub ProcessData()
Dim LastRow As Long
Dim iRow As Long
Dim i As Long

With ActiveSheet

LastRow = .Cells(.Rows.Count, "A").End(xlUp).Row
For i = LastRow To 1 Step -1

iRow = Application.Match(.Cells(i, "A").Value, .Columns(1), 0)
If iRow <> i Then

.Cells(iRow, "C").Value = .Cells(iRow, "C").Value + .Cells(i, "C").Value
.Cells(iRow, "E").Value = .Cells(iRow, "E").Value + .Cells(i, "E").Value
.Cells(iRow, "G").Value = .Cells(iRow, "G").Value + .Cells(i, "G").Value
.Cells(iRow, "I").Value = .Cells(iRow, "I").Value + .Cells(i, "I").Value
.Cells(iRow, "K").Value = .Cells(iRow, "K").Value + .Cells(i, "K").Value
.Cells(iRow, "M").Value = .Cells(iRow, "M").Value + .Cells(i, "M").Value
.Rows(i).Delete
End If
Next i
End With

End Sub