PDA

View Full Version : Database Userform VBA Code Help Please

matty25
11-02-2008, 04:03 PM
Q1. How would i go about setting up a new userform to view the records, say with 12 textboxes (named after columns A-L) with 3 cmdButtons - one button for "Next Record", one for "Previous Record" and one for "Close" (to close form). The Next and Previous buttons would be used for navigating next and previous records in supplier database.

Q2. I also need to set up a separate userform to be able to Amend and Delete existing data in the database. I already have a userform setup for Adding new data.

Any help, suggestions, and hopefully solutions will be much appreciated.

Regards,

Matt :help

GTO
11-02-2008, 06:14 PM
Greetings matty25,

Well welcome! I just joined VBAX recently myself, though I had been visiting the forum for a couple of years. You will find that there are some mighty nice folks here, and even when I was just "watching" and learning as a guest, I would see that folks would make every efforts to come up with a solution to all sorts of problems. Anyways, I'm sure you'll like it here, and wanted to be the first to say "Howdy".

As to your current project:

As you are trying to populate the list box with only the results of a search, I can see why RowSource wouldn't work right off. That said, there is a 10 column limit on an unbound listbox.

...Deleted...

Cross posted at: http://www.ozgrid.com/forum/showthread.php?t=117308

Matty or Matt:

You cross posted your very first thread! Please do not waste the time of those trying to help you by having them repeating what someone else has already said, or duplicating efforts.

Mark

GTO
11-02-2008, 09:37 PM
Also cross-posted at:

http://www.mrexcel.com/forum/showthread.php?t=350805

Mark

matty25
11-03-2008, 11:40 AM
I'm sorry if this has offended anyone in any way..

Regards, Matt

lucas
11-03-2008, 11:59 AM