PDA

View Full Version : Solved: Date Picker Control

xluser2007
11-13-2008, 08:23 PM
Hi All,

I am not experienced with UserForms, but am in the process of designing a worksheet with some userform elements.

One such Userform element i want to add into my worksheet is in cell b4, I would like the user to input their age. To introduce a validation element (and make it a bit fancy), I would like them to enter it via a calendar Date Picker Userform that pops up when the user activates B4.

Could anyone please guide me on how to do this, or of there are any available date pickers avalalble to use and how to go about creating the above.

I thought I saw one provided at VBAX a while back as an example, but can't seem to find it.

It would be great for me to learn this.

Thanks and regards,

GTO
11-13-2008, 10:19 PM
Greetings xluser2007,

Presuming you have inserted a calendar control onto the sheet, rename the control to: "Cal_DOB" or: change code to suit.

Option Explicit
'// This enters the value of the calendar into B4 and hides//
'// the calndar.//
Private Sub Cal_DOB_Click()
Range("B4").Value = Cal_DOB.Value
Cal_DOB.Visible = False
End Sub

'// This shows or hides the calendar if B4 or another cell are //
'// selected.//
Private Sub Worksheet_SelectionChange(ByVal Target As Range)
If Not Intersect(Target, Range("B4")) Is Nothing Then
Cal_DOB.Visible = True
Else
Cal_DOB.Visible = False
End If

End Sub

I would note that this doesn't check to see if multiple cells are selected or anything. Just a simple snippet to see if this is what you had in mind.

Hope this helps,

Mark

xluser2007
11-13-2008, 10:40 PM
Hi Mark,

Many thanks for your prompt reply.

My apologies if I had not specified clearly in my original post, but I have never really created a UserForm, and as such don't have one prepared for a date picker.

I was searching through VBAX and thought I'd seen one done as an example, or asking if anyone has a Calendar date picker UserForm available for me to use.