PDA

View Full Version : Excel Formula Language Translator

Erdin? E. Ka
12-27-2008, 04:12 AM
Hi all,:hi:

Sometimes we need to use or learn an Excel formula which is wrotten in an another language...

So, i prepare an add-in for this matter.

I am not good at English, so you can feel free to share your ideas to improve the add-in...

(I profit from MICROSOFT OFFICE EXCEL 2007 XLL SOFTWARE DEVELOPMENT KIT for make an index to match the results.)

Hope that helps for all excel lovers...

Bob Phillips
12-27-2008, 04:35 AM
I have taken a quick look Erdin?, and I think you should drop the Translate button, and the first block of text, and just show the translation on selection from the list.

You should also categorise the functrions and list them in alphabetical order.

Erdin? E. Ka
12-27-2008, 04:48 AM
I have taken a quick look Erdin?, and I think you should drop the Translate button, and the first block of text, and just show the translation on selection from the list.

You should also categorise the functrions and list them in alphabetical order.

Thanks Bob, i'll do your suggestions in next version.:friends:

BTW, i keep my promise about d?ner kebab... :hi:

Bob Phillips
12-27-2008, 11:56 AM
Hey Erdin?,

I didn't realise you had responded in the NGs, but I just looked it up and saw your response. I have been to Turkey a few times, but mainly in the south, Kas, Alanya; haven't been up north yet.

Erdin? E. Ka
12-27-2008, 01:59 PM
Hey Erdin?,

I didn't realise you had responded in the NGs, but I just looked it up and saw your response. I have been to Turkey a few times, but mainly in the south, Kas, Alanya; haven't been up north yet.

Kaş, Alanya, Belek, Kemer, Side, Dat?a, Marmaris, Fethiye, ?l?deniz ... and all other in south.. I love too there are cool places for me too...

Maybe, we can see each other one of there at a time in the future... Who knows ... :whistle:

Bob Phillips
12-27-2008, 02:08 PM