PDA

View Full Version : Solved: VBA Excel Question

LLL
02-15-2009, 11:02 AM
:dunno I am new to VBA. I have created userforms in excel. What I would like to do is have those forms appear only when clicked in a specific column. Also the form has checkboxes, and each cell will have different info. When the user returns to the specific cell ex:E5, I wan the form for that cell that they have checked boxes in to appear...Can anyone help me???

Tommy
02-15-2009, 12:01 PM
:hi: LLL,

Welcome to the forum!

I moved your question to a more appropriate area.

Enjoy! :thumb

LLL
02-15-2009, 12:06 PM
:hi: Thanks for your help. Where will I access the thread?

mdmackillop
02-15-2009, 12:43 PM
Welcome to VBAX
Can you post a sample of your workbook? Use Manage Attachments in the Go Advanced reply section.
Regards
MD

LLL
02-15-2009, 01:01 PM
For my initial question
I would like for Column F only ,to go to UserForm1 , and Column G only, to UserForm2.

A another item, I would like to do is this:
For Column H, plan is to have a dropbox for the following:
LLC/Partnership - (will go to UserForm3)
Corp - (will go to UserForm4)
Sole Prop - (will go to UserForm5)
LLC - ( will go to UserForm6)

Once a user has clicked on the form and checked boxes for a specified cell, that form only will appear upon reclicking in that cell

My userforms will be made of checkboxes, so they may select multiple items

Thanks for the help

mdmackillop
02-15-2009, 02:46 PM
I don't follow how your checkboxes relate to the spreadsheet
Put this code in the Worksheet module. I've made it a double-click event, but this can be changed if required.

Private Sub Worksheet_BeforeDoubleClick(ByVal Target As Range, Cancel As Boolean)
Select Case Target.Column
Case 6
Cancel = True
UserForm1.Show
Case 7
Cancel = True
UserForm2.Show
End Select
End Sub

LLL
02-15-2009, 03:29 PM