PDA

View Full Version : Inserting Hyperlink Diagbox Value to Text Box



haridevadiga
03-03-2009, 12:53 AM
Dear User,

Hi, i got with one problem when i am trying this thing which is mentioned below..

I created a userform which have Text Box, Create Link Button, Submit Button..

Create Link Button which give a Hyperlink Dialog Box.. & Submit button to save a entire data in to sheet.

Now problem is i want this, whichever file i choose from hyperlink dialog box it shld show on text box which i created and everytime it shld work same.

Can You Help me in this thing...

Warm Regards,
HAri

georgiboy
03-03-2009, 02:09 AM
You could place this line in your code...

Private Sub cmdlink_Click()

Application.Dialogs(xlDialogInsertHyperlink).Show

Me.txtlink.Value = ActiveCell.Value

End Sub

This will then update the link in the textbox as soon as you add it.

Or have i miss understood?

haridevadiga
03-03-2009, 02:23 AM
Thank You Very Dude... Its working.. Thanks aLot:thumb :thumb :thumb

haridevadiga
03-03-2009, 02:32 AM
Actually i want this..

I dont want the filelink which is selected go to cell directly.. It get appear on textbox which i mentioned in userform... ANd then when i click submit button it get save to particular cell.

Warm Regards,

georgiboy
03-03-2009, 03:12 AM
You could try this..

Private Sub cmdlink_Click()

Application.ScreenUpdating = False

Sheet3.Select
Range("A1").Select
Application.Dialogs(xlDialogInsertHyperlink).Show
Me.txtlink.Value = Sheet3.Range("A1").Value
Sheet1.Select

Application.ScreenUpdating = True

End Sub

Its rough but it stores the link in sheet three, then updates it when you click submit

haridevadiga
03-03-2009, 03:40 AM
Same Thing Happen.. Now also..I thought u not get me..

I dont want the file which i select goes directly to the sheet.. its should go to textbox and than when i click save it go to sheet.

I want this way.. dude

Jacob Hilderbrand
03-03-2009, 09:43 AM
Cross Post: http://www.mrexcel.com/forum/showthread.php?t=374919 (http://www.mrexcel.com/forum/showthread.php?t=374919)

If you are going to post a question on multiple sites, please be courteous to the responders and post a link to each post. That way we don't waste time trying to answer a question that has already been dealt with elsewhere.