PDA

View Full Version : Access email button - Multiple recipients from query

mikeharari
03-09-2009, 09:21 PM
Hi,

I'm not a VB expert and this is driving me crazy -I am trying to have a button located (on an Access form) to open Outlook, attach a particular report and populate the email with addresses from a query.

The query name is High_risk and the field that contains the addresses is called "Email". The report I am trying to attach is a called "High-Risk Investors - NDN Weekly Newsletter" and I am trying to atach it as text.

When I try to click my button, I get the error "User-defined type not defined" and the line "Dim rs As DAO.Recordset" is highlighted in the compiler.

Here's the code I have:
--------------------------------------------------
Private Sub Command45_Click()
On Error GoTo Err_Command45_Click
Dim strTo As String
Dim rs As DAO.Recordset
Set rs = CurrentDb.OpenRecordset("select * from High_risk;")
If rs.EOF Then strTo = ""
rs.MoveFirst
Do Until rs.EOF
strTo = rs!Email & strTo & ";"
rs.MoveNext
Loop
If Right(strTo, 1) = ";" Then strTo = Left(strTo, Len(strTo) - 1)
rs.Close
Set rs = Nothing
DoCmd.SendObject , "High-Risk Investors - NDN Weekly Newsletter", "acformattxt", strTo, "", "", "", True, ""

Exit_Command45_Click:
Exit Sub

Err_Command45_Click:
MsgBox Err.Description
Resume Exit_Command45_Click

End Sub
---------------------------------------------------------

Thanks very much in advance for any input.

-Mike

hansup
03-09-2009, 09:45 PM
When I try to click my button, I get the error "User-defined type not defined" and the line "Dim rs As DAO.Recordset" is highlighted in the compiler.