PDA

View Full Version : Several Problems-Windows XP, Home Publishing 2000, startup error msg., etc.

HAPPYGRANDPAREN
04-13-2005, 05:23 PM
I won't go in to real, real detail incase this is not the right place to post this. If I need to post it elsewhere please advise.

I need free help, can't aford to pay for it. And, I'm a real novice - some things don't make since to me, please be patient.

When I start my computer an error box comes up RUNDLL Error loading C:\ProgramFiles\CommonFiles\eAcceleration\Installer\stopsinfo.dll.......... ....
I had just been getting out of it & going on.

I have Windows XP - my disk states Home Edition, but my computer states Professional - so to fix I can't use my disk (I like disks to fix everything - safer & easier).

I get box that I have 3 whatevers (servers?),. etc...I always say no & go on.

My real complaint is I have Microsoft Home Publishing Works Suite 2000. A couple of months ago I lost the ability to see thumbnails in it. I uninstalled it & tried to reinstall & it won't let me...which I've done before but apparently some of my spy stuff has deleted some things that I need. This I use a lot! I do my own greeting cards, stationary, etc.

I'm suppose to be able to burn CDs but I can't even play a rented movie on my computer or anything 3-D. I was suppose to have been totally upgraded a yr. ago (from Windows 98SE to Windows XP).

I can't even restore any of the backups that have been done.

Please tell me what I need to do (would like Home Publishing fixed soon since I have 3 birthdays coming up in about 7-10 days). Where do I need to go? I don't understand most of what is published by Microsoft - over my head.

Happygrandparent

mark007
04-14-2005, 05:25 AM