Log in

View Full Version : Solved: ADO Recordset Limit



Marcster
08-03-2009, 12:34 PM
Hi people,

Does anyone know if there's a limit on the number of records that an ADO recordset can have/fetch?. The actual 'ADO select from' recordset.

Thanks,

stanl
08-05-2009, 03:25 AM
Hi people,

Does anyone know if there's a limit on the number of records that an ADO recordset can have/fetch?. The actual 'ADO select from' recordset.

Thanks,

should be no limit, but there are several dependencies

connectiontimeout
commandtimeout
cursorlocation
cursortype, i.e. static vs. dynamic
cachesize

which affect performance/speed and ultimately success/failure of a query. Stan

Marcster
08-05-2009, 10:48 AM
Cheers Stan,

for ref the connectiontimout default is 15
the commandtimout default is 30
there's also the MaxRecords property that can be set to retrieve a set limit of records.

Marcster