PDA

View Full Version : Solved: cannot select multiple cells at a time



Skopweb
08-21-2009, 02:19 AM
Hi
i need to know if there is a script to avoid selecting multiple cells at once... This script should work only one sheet and not the entire workbook..
Thanks in advance

p45cal
08-21-2009, 02:26 AM
Perhaps this in the sheet's code module:Private Sub Worksheet_SelectionChange(ByVal Target As Range)
If Target.Count > 1 Then ActiveCell.Select
End Sub(right-click the sheet's tab and paste this code where the flashing cursor is, then close the Visual Basic application window)

Skopweb
08-21-2009, 02:40 AM
p45cal
this works......
Thanks again

:beerchug: