PDA

View Full Version : Message box popping up

robercs
08-31-2009, 09:18 AM
I am a rookie when it comes to VBA. This is my first time writing code so please bear with me. I have a pretty simple form that I am using to filter and sort data. In the Form I have a Combo box with 3 values (Portable, Van, None). The idea is that the user selects the type from the combo box and then enters the two dates they are interested in. The form should filter the data by type and date. The problem is that the user selects a value from the combo box and then the dates they are interested in. When you hit the command button to filter and pull up the print preview of the report a message box appears that says enter parameter. The message box also contains the value the user selects from the combo box. Once you re-type the value into the message box the print preview of the form appears with the right data. My question is where does the message box come from? I don’t have any code written that tells it to pop up? Any thoughts…….

Sub cmdGenerateReport_Click()
Dim StrWhere As String
Dim strDates As String
Dim StrDocName As String
'Dim blnTrim As Boolean

If Me.cboTestType = "Portable" Then
StrWhere = StrWhere & "[Test Type]=" & Me.cboTestType & " And "
'blnTrim = True

ElseIf Me.cboTestType = "Van" Then

ElseIf Me.cboTestType = "none" Then
End If

If IsNull(Me.txtStartDAte) And Me.txtStartDAte = "" Then
If Not IsNull(Me.txtEndDate) And Me.txtEndDate <> "" Then
StrWhere = StrWhere & "[finish (date)] <=" & Me.txtStartDAte & "#"
'blnTrim = False
End If

Else
If (Not IsNull(Me.txtStartDAte) And Me.txtStartDAte <> "") And (Not IsNull(Me.txtStartDAte) Or Me.txtStartDAte <> "") Then
StrWhere = StrWhere & "[Finish (date)] Between #" & Me.txtEndDate & "# AND #" & Me.txtStartDAte & "#"
'blnTrim = False

End If
'If blnTrim Then
'StrWhere = Left(StrWhere, Len(StrWhere) - 5)
'End If
StrDocName = "General Report"
DoCmd.OpenReport StrDocName, acViewPreview, , StrWhere
End If
End Sub

Yance