PDA

View Full Version : textbox validation help please :-)

hypuk
10-14-2009, 11:09 AM
Hi there

I have two sets of nine text boxes, all with validation on them, basicaly a minimum and maximum character length, but I'm not going to have to fill all two sets of nine boxes in all of the time, how can I de activate the boxes that are not needed at the time? Could I use a tick box and tick the ones I want to activate?

Below is my code for the text boxes, any help would be much appreciated, I'm new to VBA too.

Thanks
Mark

Private Sub MultiPage1_Change()
If Len(cc1.Text) < 6 Then
MsgBox "A minimum of 6 characters is needed for the Cost Centre" 'Your error raise code goes here
End If
If Len(pi1.Text) < 7 Then
MsgBox "A minimum of 7 numbers is needed for the PI Number" 'Your error raise code goes here
End If
If Len(cc2.Text) < 6 Then
MsgBox "A minimum of 6 characters is needed for the Cost Centre" 'Your error raise code goes here
End If
If Len(pi2.Text) < 7 Then
MsgBox "A minimum of 7 numbers is needed for the PI Number" 'Your error raise code goes here
End If
If Len(cc3.Text) < 6 Then
End If
If Len(pi3.Text) < 7 Then
End If
If Len(cc4.Text) < 6 Then
End If
If Len(pi4.Text) < 7 Then
End If
If Len(cc5.Text) < 6 Then
End If
If Len(pi5.Text) < 7 Then
End If
If Len(cc6.Text) < 6 Then
End If
If Len(pi6.Text) < 7 Then
End If
If Len(cc7.Text) < 6 Then
End If
If Len(pi7.Text) < 7 Then
End If
If Len(cc8.Text) < 6 Then
End If
If Len(pi8.Text) < 7 Then
End If
If Len(cc9.Text) < 6 Then
End If
If Len(pi9.Text) < 7 Then
End If

End Sub

georgiboy
10-14-2009, 11:50 AM
Maybe something like this

Hope this helps

hypuk
10-14-2009, 12:08 PM
Hi georgiboy

That's fantastic!!!

Thanks for your help :yes:yes:yes:yes:yes

Mark

hypuk
10-15-2009, 04:04 AM
Any ideas on how I reverse this?

I.E I want the text boxes already populated and the checkboxes already ticked, and when I uncheck the checkboxes the text already populated in the textboxes dissapear?

Thanks
Mark

Bob Phillips