PDA

View Full Version : A little (?) VBA help

Mike_H
10-29-2009, 06:54 AM
Hi, A task I was looking at in my spare time as a favour has suddenly become part of my annual performance review :dunno and I cannot quite get it finished. The program is to be used for people to assess thier computer systems fitness for purpose and compliance with ITIL. The overview is that customers open the document and are presented with a form that has a number of requirements and each requirement has three results.

Customers must enter the application name then work through the form and determine the systems compliance state. at the end the program calculates an overall score and gives the results.

The user then saves the form away from a button press that uses the name entered at the start as the form name

In the main the result I have works as advertised but there are a few "niggles" I cannot resolve. Probably looking to hard. I am not an experienced programmer and most of what I have is gleaned from other resources.

The missing bits are

When the process starts it shows the background data that is used to populate the form. Can I hide this from the customer?

When I start the process the question seems to repeat the first question but puts answer into the second question, from there it is always one step out.

As the form scrolls through the form I want the bottom three columns to show the URL of the relevant documentation for each section.

When I save the form away it saves the scripting as well so that the next time it opens it opens with the form re-enabled as though it is going to start a new record. I need it to save in such a manner that it is a plain form when re-opened

Are any of these steps possible?

lucas
10-29-2009, 10:02 AM
When the process starts it shows the background data that is used to populate the form. Can I hide this from the customer?
Add a sheet and force the workbook to open to the blank sheet:

add to workbook open procedure:

Sheets("Sheet2").Select