PDA

View Full Version : Solved: Need Help : VBA in EXCEL / (if possible in DIAdem software)

reddishpink
11-08-2009, 01:36 PM
Hello everyone! I am newbie with VBA Script (i have no knowledge at all about VBA before but i have a project which requires me to use VBA script). I need help to solve the problem i've got here..

So the project i have is like this..
My university has this photovoltaic modules , which record solar/sun radiation each minute everyday for the whole year. The data is saved per day in a .txt file , which means for one year i will have 365 .txt files. Each file, when opened in Excel , has 23 columns, and the only column that i want to use is column A(minute) and column X(which has the value of sun radiation).. Other columns can be ignored.

What i have to do now is, i have to calculate how many minutes for the whole year, that the sun gives the radiation with values of 200 W/m2 , 300W/m2, 400W/m2 and so on and transfer the whole thing into a graph with Solar Radiation in X-axes, and Minutes at Y-axes.

My problem now here, the lecturer requires me to find a way, where i can import all my 365 Files all at one time with just a click and do all the calculation automatically.. because the only solution i have now is, to do the calculation per day and do it 365 times for the whole year.

And he suggested me to use DIAdem software because this program is more suitable for macro data, and again, the software is totally NEW to me. i've called National Instruments(the company which produces this software) and they gave me a hint on how to solve this :

Call ASCIIConfigLoad("C:\Test.stp")
Call ASCIILoad(UseFileList,0)

and the function above is to used inside a loop, since i need to import the data all at the same time..

But i have no idea what this is and how to begin / end the script.
I need help pleaseeeee.. Your help is very very much appreciated!!!! =)

p45cal
11-08-2009, 06:11 PM