PDA

View Full Version : Auto sort consolidation book

dimitrz
11-17-2009, 06:20 AM
Hi all

I have a master workbook which runs a macro/ VBA code every 5 mins or so and captures/consolidates call entries (data) tracked in individual excel workbook files.

The Macro works fine but I am faced with one problem

The data is nothing but calls tracked by different team members , when the macro runs it first captures data from say team member "Caren" then from team member "Anne" and its here that problem lies since I wanted to look at this consolidated data in a sorted format ( first by date and then by time)

Ideally this can be done manually but when we look at the fact that the macro runs every 5 mins its not feasible to manually sort data every 5 mins.

Is it possible to add a VBscript so that whenever the macro runs it also automatically sort the data (First by Date and then by Time)

Enclosing sample of the master file ( has been modified to protect confidentiality )

Thanks in advance

Due to server issues with VBA express I am unable to upload the sample file - I'll do so shortly

dimitrz
11-17-2009, 07:38 AM
Atlast I have been able to upload the sample in zip format ( excel file size is around 1.2 mb)

RolfJ
11-17-2009, 07:58 PM
Yes, this should be rather straightforward to implement. HOWEVER it would help if you were to specify which of your worksheets you want to order. Is it 'Combined Tracker'?

dimitrz
11-18-2009, 04:51 AM
Hi Rolf

This is how it works

Ideally every team member has an individual tracker ( workbook) and that tracker has 4 sheets ( this can increase if more office is included)

Now as you can see - these 4 sheet data ( eg London tracker \ Montana tracker ) are captured and consolidated in the respective tracker in the master file ( in the sample uploaded I have only shown data in one tracker\sheet)

Ideally all the sheet will have similar capture - there fore sorting needs to happen in all the 4 sheets .