PDA

View Full Version : Solved: SELECT query



philfer
01-05-2010, 08:28 AM
Hello,

In a DB I am working on in a VBA module they ahve the following SQL :-

SELECT CompanyName FROM tblCustomers WHERE Flase;

Dont they need to have something after WHERE e.g. a field name. How will the DB know which field to check against False?

Any help would be appreciated

Thanks
Phil

RolfJ
01-06-2010, 05:15 PM
Yes, you are correct in assuming that this is an incomplete SELECT statement. You might want to consult http://www.w3schools.com/Sql/sql_where.asp for the proper syntax.

austenr
01-11-2010, 05:22 PM
Looks like you need a field name and operator after WHERE and before False