PDA

View Full Version : Merging word documents

NicolasV
01-07-2010, 02:42 PM
Hi everyone, im not a VBA programmer, im c# programmer, but in my job context I was oblige to use VBA. So... my project is to simplify template, each Word template got multiple section. I decide to create a userform whit each possible section of the template. My section are represent by checkbox each section is in a single word document. now i want to merge each section that is tchecked in a new word document, I all ready program all the thing I just need to know how pick up a word document whit the path and everything and put it in my new document that I've created. Some one can help me plz?

And sory if my english is not very good my primary language is french.

fumei
01-07-2010, 03:29 PM
1. Are these "sectons" real Word-defined Sections - i.e. they are separated by SectionBreaks? If they are, this is fairly easy. Demo attached. Click "Show The Form" on the top toolbar.

The document has four Sections, each with its own text - "This is text from SECTION X."

When you click "Show The Form" you get a userform. Check whatever Sections you wish, and then click OK. The OK button creates a new document, and copies the selected Sections into that new document.

2. "I just need to know how pick up a word document whit the path and everything and put it in my new document that I've created. "

Could you explain this a bit more? It sounds like you want to open a specific and existing document and put the whole document in some new dcoument.

This is different from trying to get Sections out.

NicolasV
01-08-2010, 07:34 AM
"Could you explain this a bit more? It sounds like you want to open a specific and existing document and put the whole document in some new dcoument."

Actualy yes, that's what im trying to do, here a part of my code

Private Sub OptimisationNext_Click()
Documents.Add DocumentType:=wdNewBlankDocument

'INSÉRER PAGE DE PRÉSENTATION ' INSERT PRESENTATION PAGE