Log in

View Full Version : Solved: Breakpoint



ukdane
02-09-2010, 01:51 AM
I was decoding my script in VBA the other day, and put a break point in the code (the brown line). I forgot to remove before I pressed save.
Now everytime the script runs, even though I have removed the breakpoint, the code stops at that line. I've tried removing it and saving it, I've also tried "Compact and Repair". Both without luck.
Oddly enough, I can run the code, a second time, and it works without breaking, the error only occurs on the initial start up.

Does anyone have any ideas how to solve this problem?

Thanks

SOLVED: I deleted the line where the breakpoint initally was, then reinserted it.

CreganTur
02-09-2010, 06:02 AM
SOLVED: I deleted the line where the breakpoint initally was, then reinserted it.

You can also clear this issue by adding the break point back in, saving, then removing the breakpoint and saving again- to me this is easier than deleting code.

geekgirlau
02-14-2010, 07:39 PM
The other quick method is pressing [Ctrl+Shift+F9]. For some reason VBA wants you to not only remove the breakpoint, but also to tell it "yes, I really mean it".