PDA

View Full Version : input values in appropiate textbox on first userform



RichNL
05-06-2005, 05:09 AM
Y hope somebody can help me here

Y have two userforms
On the first one y have five textboxes AND on the second one that y call from a button on the first y have a combobox .

Y need something to know how to tell the combo where to put the values in if y call the second userform.

Or is there a way to work with both userforms at the same time?

Regards
RichNL

xld
05-06-2005, 05:48 AM
I need something to know how to tell the combo where to put the values in if I call the second userform.

What values in the combox, that is where will you source the data from?

Killian
05-06-2005, 06:37 AM
Hi Rich

I assume you want to transfer the values in the textboxes to the combobox when calling the second form. (?)

I've attached a basic example that does this and displays the second form next to the first, tho you may find it easier if you use a multipage/tabstrip/frames to group the controls for each section of your process, or change the width of the first form to expose a new set of controls.